A Starter Guide for full stack development on Kubernetes

Thomas Scherer
2 min readApr 4, 2021

This article goes out to those, who would like to get all pieces together for a full stack development on Kubernetes. Focus is here on integrating essential pieces together.

There are great tutorials out there on this topic, but I was lacking a comprehensive oversight onto all items to be performed. So, I decided to give back to the community and put my notes online here. I will refer to the tutorials, which helped me for getting started and combine them with those pieces, which I found scattered around. I hope this will be not only of use for me, but even more that those trying will enjoy.

The tutorial is split up into three parts:

The code is published on Github.

Don’t hesitate to contact me in case of unclarities; happy to fine tune this initial version for better readability and completeness (I might have missed something essential).

Cheers,

Thomas
https://lu.linkedin.com/in/thomas-scherer-b6bbb885

--

--